#GivingTuesdayNow 影响报告

2020年5月5日,#GivingTuesdayNow 在全球范围内掀起了一股慷慨的浪潮,激发了全世界数百万人的善举。这种团结、协作和创新的表现,激发了我们继续应对这一流行病和直面重要时刻的决心--利用慷慨的力量打击种族主义和不公正,应对危机和加强社区。

我们邀请您体验一下这个团结和奉献日中的一些鼓舞人心的故事。

全球运动

通过我们国家领导人网络的力量,#GivingTuesdayNow 在全球145个国家的在线活动中点燃了一场关于慷慨的全球对话。

尼日利亚的国家领导人推出了一个新的在线平台,将愿意帮助需要帮助的个人和组织的公民联系起来。#GivingTuesday 尼日利亚的Facebook追随者从只有2人增加到1 378人,他们的社交媒体活动达到31 809人。

GivingTuesday 尼日利亚

这个活动鼓励所有550万斯洛文尼亚人在5月5日做好事或捐出任何东西中的5个,以#GivingTuesdayNow。他们看到人们做了55个俯卧撑,练习钢琴5.5小时,学习55个手语单词等。

GivingTuesday 斯洛伐克

在利比里亚,一个志愿者团队努力将口罩安全地分发到有需要的社区,实行社会隔离措施,并教育口罩接受者如何清洗、护理和重复使用口罩。

GivingTuesday 利比里亚

"我代表当地所有的非营利组织,感谢你们帮我们找回了火气。今天不仅仅是钱的问题,今天是信心的问题。面对如此多的不确定性,这是一个大胆的机会。"谢谢你们"

- 当地非营利组织领导

"我们仍在筹集资金,因为我们能够从Starling基金的资助中运行的商业广告。这是一次美妙的经历。这笔赠款对我们的活动产生了重大影响。"

- Laura King of Conway Gives,Starling基金的受赠者。

"NPR在我们的数字渠道上部署了一场筹款活动,并在#GivingTuesdayNow上达到高潮。当天,我们创造了一个新的单日纪录,从NPR.org传递到会员站捐赠表格的用户数量。"

- 国家公共广播电台

"我们必须将同情心武器化"

- 厨师和人道主义者José Andrés

"现在,我们被要求继续我们的工作 -- -- 一起 -- -- 使我们的社区和系统恢复原状,而不是以我们希望的方式。”

- Asha Curran, CEO of GivingTuesday

动员和连接社区

在#GivingTuesdayNow 上,社区聚集在一起,跨越国界和人口统计,进行合作、创新和激励,为他人的生活带来改变,找到创造性的方式来调动网络,举办虚拟活动,并引发善良的浪潮。

多伦多Gives与食品配送公司和食品配送中心合作,将一包包人行道粉笔送到市内各社区,请居民在人行道上写下给多伦多的爱的笔记。

多伦多给

振兴南泽西州和"团结为家"共同为新泽西州布里奇顿及其周围的西班牙裔移民社区服务,以支持和满足这些努力工作的个人及其家庭的需要。

Unidos Para la Familia

德州社区基金会、达拉斯大都会联合之路和达拉斯牛仔队,召集达拉斯-沃斯堡社区为急救人员和一线非营利组织筹集了2070万美元。

北德州 GivingTuesdayNow

捐赠日火种

年轻人在当今世界面临的关键问题上带头运动,从气候变化到医疗保健到学生债务。GivingTuesdaySpark专注于激励和支持全球青年的公民参与。

GivingTuesdaySpark的负责人一起组织视频采访,制作了鼓励日常市民不要囤积卫生纸的TikTok视频,并编排了原创#GivingTuesdayNow 舞蹈挑战。

GivingTuesday 嘀嘀打车

慈善cosplay团体"纽约复仇者"在身着漫威英雄主题cosplay的同时,为#GivingTuesdayNow 创作了一段合作视频,向一线和重要工作者致敬。这个由超级英雄组成的网络聚集在一起说谢谢。

纽约复仇者联盟

12岁的Jordyn Webb将面具和手写的感谢信送到她祖母工作的商店。同为GivingTuesdaySpark的领导者,Khloe Thompson贡献了100个自制的面具来帮助她的倡议。

斯特林基金

促进基层行动

为帮助在地方一级加强#GivingTuesdayNow ,GivingTuesday 投入22.5万美元启动了Starling基金,在现有的一批官方社区和国家领导人中分配资金,以加强他们的外联和实地工作。

阅读更多关于该计划的影响
数据和见解

衡量慷慨的浪潮

GivingTuesday 数据共享,数据和见解部门的 GivingTuesday,监测到平台捐款、社交媒体。
谈话,以及其他慷慨的活动,在#GivingTuesdayNow之前和#上。这一天,仅在美国就有超过5.03亿美元的在线捐款。

阅读更多关于本作品的信息
新生代仪式

我今天能做什么好事?

我们有机会共同利用此刻的能量和灵感 -- -- 包括流行病危机和对种族不公正的抗议 -- -- 来建立更强大的慷慨习惯,思考和行动我们每天相互关爱的能力。迫切需要更多的慷慨。非常需要开展一场运动,以创造持久的、系统的变革。

让我们继续奉献、鼓掌、歌唱和相互服务。让我们继续为我们的家庭、邻居、社区和国家站出来。让我们接受一个新的慷慨仪式,当我们每周二醒来时,问自己:"今天我能做什么好事?"

想象一下,在这个世界上,此刻留下的是一个更加公正和慷慨的世界。我们计划为此而努力。我们邀请你们加入我们。

阅读完整的影响报告

谢谢你

#GivingTuesdayNow Impact Report

On May 5, 2020, #GivingTuesdayNow created a global wave of generosity, inspiring millions of acts of kindness around the world. This show of solidarity, collaboration and innovation fuels our resolve to continue to respond to the pandemic and to meet important moments head on—to use the power of generosity to fight racism and injustice, respond to crisis and strengthen communities.

We invite you to experience a few of the inspiring stories from this day of unity and giving.

A Global Movement

Through the power of our country leader network, #GivingTuesdayNow ignited a global conversation on generosity with online activity in more than 145 countries around the world.

Nigeria's country leaders launched a new online platform to connect citizens willing to assist individuals and organizations needing help. #GivingTuesday Nigeria’s Facebook followers grew from just 2 to 1,378 and their social media campaigns reached 31,809 people.

GivingTuesday Nigeria

This campaign encouraged all 5.5M Slovaks to do good or to give 5 of anything on May 5th for #GivingTuesdayNow. They saw people do 55 pushups, practicing piano for 5.5 hours, learning 55 words of sign language, etc.

GivingTuesday Slovakia

In Liberia, a team of volunteers worked to safely distribute masks to communities in need, practicing social distancing measures and educating mask recipients on how to wash, care for, and reuse their masks.

GivingTuesday Liberia

“On behalf of all local nonprofits, thanks for helping us get our fire back. It was about more than money today, today was about confidence. It was a chance to be bold in the face of so much uncertainty. Thank you.”

- local nonprofit leader

“We are still raising funds due to the commercials we were able to run from the Starling Fund grant. This has been a wonderful experience. The grant made a major impact on our campaign.”

- Laura King of Conway Gives, a Starling Fund grantee

“NPR deployed a fundraising campaign on our digital channels that culminated on #GivingTuesdayNow. On that day, we set a new single-day record for the number of users delivered from NPR.org to Member station donation forms.”

- National Public Radio

“We must weaponize empathy.”

- Chef and humanitarian José Andrés

“Now, we are called to continue our work - together - to put our communities and systems back into place, not the way they were, but in the way we wish for them to be. ”

- Asha Curran, CEO of GivingTuesday

Mobilizing and Connecting Communities

On #GivingTuesdayNow communities came together to collaborate, innovate and inspire across borders and demographics to make a difference in the lives of others, finding creative ways to mobilize networks, host virtual events, and spark a wave of kindness.

Toronto Gives partnered with food delivery companies and food distribution centers to deliver packages of sidewalk chalk to neighborhoods around the city, asking residents to write love notes to Toronto on their sidewalks.

Toronto Gives

Revive South Jersey and Unidos para la Familia worked together to serve the Hispanic immigrant community in and around Bridgeton, NJ to support and provide for the needs of these hard-working individuals and their families.

Unidos Para la Familia

The Communities Foundation of Texas, United Way of Metropolitan Dallas, and the Dallas Cowboys, rallied the Dallas-Fort Worth community in raising $20.7M for first responders and frontline nonprofits.

North Texas GivingTuesdayNow

GivingTuesdaySpark

Young people are spearheading movements on key issues facing our world today, from climate change to healthcare to student debt. GivingTuesdaySpark is focused on inspiring and supporting civically engaged youth worldwide.

The GivingTuesdaySpark leaders came together to organize video interviews, created TikTok videos encouraging everyday citizens not to hoard toilet paper and choreographed an original #GivingTuesdayNow dance challenge.

GivingTuesday on TikTok

Charity cosplaying group Avengers of New York created a collaborative video saluting frontline and essential workers for #GivingTuesdayNow while dressed in Marvel hero themed cosplay. This network of superheroes rallied together to say thank you.

Avengers of New York

12-year-old Jordyn Webb delivered masks and handwritten thank you notes to the store where her grandmother works. Fellow GivingTuesdaySpark leader, Khloe Thompson contributed 100 homemade masks to help fuel her initiative.

The Starling Fund

Boosting Grassroots Action

To help strengthen #GivingTuesdayNow at the local level, GivingTuesday devoted $225,000 to launch the Starling Fund, which distributed funds among the existing cohort of official community and country leaders to bolster their outreach and on-the-ground work.

Read more about the impact of this program
THE DATA AND INSIGHTS

Measuring a wave of generosity

The GivingTuesday Data Commons, the data and insights arm of GivingTuesday, monitored platform donations, social media
conversations, and other generous activities in the lead-up to, and on, #GivingTuesdayNow. The day resulted in over $503 million in online donations in the United States alone.

Read more about this work
NEW GENEROSITY RITUAL

What good can I do today?

Together we have an opportunity to take the energy and inspiration of this moment—both the pandemic crisis and the protests against racial injustice—forward to establish stronger habits of generosity, to think about and act on our capacity to care for one another every day. The need for more generosity is urgent. The need for a movement to create lasting, systemic change is very real.

Let’s keep giving, clapping, singing, and serving each other. Let’s keep standing up for our families, neighbors, communities and countries. Let’s embrace a new generosity ritual, one in when we wake up every Tuesday asking ourselves,”What good can I do today?”

Imagine a world where the legacy of this moment is a more just and generous world. We plan to work toward that. We invite you to join us.

Read the full impact report

Thank You