GivingTuesday 宣布首批"中国梦之声"项目。Starling Collective

50名基层领导人在全球各国实地推动变革。

从93个国家的2,000名申请者中选出的Starling Collective ,将得到辅导,另外还有总额为25万美元的小额赠款,以催化草根阶层的慷慨。

2020年10月6日--今天,GivingTuesday ,这个开创性的全球慷慨运动宣布了Starling Collective 的首期学员名单,这是一个新的草根领袖实验性学习实验室,提供辅导、同行学习,并与GivingTuesday的全球运动领袖网络和新的草根活动家、组织者和变革者社区建立联系。被选入Starling Collective 的申请者还将获得小额资助,以加快他们的工作。 

旨在确定和支持基层领导人,努力加快创新方法,以促进慷慨、同情、公平和正义,该计划的目的是,通过这些创新方法,使他们的生活更美好。 Starling Collective于8月4日至2020年9月2日向个人和组织开放申请。来自93个国家的近2000份申请。

代表29个国家的50名申请者被选中参加该计划,该计划提供学习社区、辅导和小额赠款,以加快实地工作。虽然被选中的项目提供了广泛的方法和问题领域,但它们都有一个共同的使命,即在其社区中产生积极的影响,重点是创新和可扩展性。这些项目包括:

 

  • 肯尼亚的一个社区组织,利用技术促进献血活动的参与。
  • 这是一个通过印度快时尚的视角,将可持续发展、社区建设和代际知识分享游戏化的倡议。
  • 在希腊成立了一个新的"咖啡店事工",将为难民社区的妇女提供社会心理服务,同时建立社区联系。
  • 在哥伦比亚努力建设光伏太阳能系统,并教育女性领导人如何工作,将环境意识和融入贫困社区相结合。
  • 奥克兰的一个音乐非营利组织与当地的食物银行合作,为那些等待食物的人创造了一种振奋人心的体验。
  • 是美国的一个全国性平台,通过连接有剩余的生产者和有需要的社区之间的机会,解决粮食不安全问题。
  • 和一些受赠方努力扩大互助网络的影响和相互之间的联系。

参与者的完整名单和关于他们推动变革的工作的更多信息,请点击这里。 网上可查.

"我们始终认为,社区中的人们最了解这些社区的需求,我们相信,相互学习和相互支持会加速积极的变化。我们的分布式、相互联系的领导模式使我们有可能接触到那些在此刻以不可思议的方式出现的人们。申请者所表现出的激情和创造力给我们留下了巨大的印象,"GivingTuesday 的首席执行官 Asha Curran 说。"Starling Collective 旨在打破传统的资源和网络壁垒,这些壁垒往往将代表性不足的声音、基层运动建设者和社区组织者排除在外。这些正是我们需要邀请他们参与到创造有意义的变革的对话中来的声音。我迫不及待地想向他们学习。"

GivingTuesday 已经发展成一个分布式网络,其中有在72个国家带头开展全国运动的全球领导人,以及在城市和地方一级领导GivingTuesday 工作的数百名社区领导人。这些领导人形成了一个合作社区,共同领导运动,形成新的想法。   

一个国际区域主任团队对申请进行了审查,并对提交的申请进行了评估,评估的标准是他们的提案如何处理慷慨、领导力、远见、独创性、可扩展性以及多样性和归属感。Starling Collective的全球区域主任还担任参与者的导师/教练,并协助促进该计划的学习社区。 

GivingTuesday ,在联合国开发计划署的特别支持下,从自身预算中设立了250,000美元的初始资金池。 福特汽车公司基金, 他正在帮助巴西的92Y福特奖学金校友建立一个Starling Collective 。 GivingTuesday 的目标是将可用的小额赠款资金增加到100万美元,并在2021年初推出第二批Starling Collective 。

2012年创建于 纽约第92街的Y在贝尔弗创新与社会影响中心孵化的"行善日"活动中,GivingTuesday ,已经发展成为一个全年的全球慷慨运动,其领导人已经在美国各地发起了200多个社区活动,并在70多个国家开展了全国性运动。在 基层,世界上每一个国家的人民和组织都参与了GivingTuesday 。

要了解更多关于Starling Collective ,请访问 www.givingtuesday.org/starling

 

关于我们GivingTuesday

GivingTuesday 是一个全球性的慷慨运动,释放个人和组织的力量,以改变他们的社区和世界。GivingTuesday 创建于2012年,当时只是一个简单的想法:一个鼓励人们行善的日子。在过去的八年里,它已经发展成为一个全球性的运动,激励着数以亿计的人去奉献、合作和庆祝慷慨。无论是让别人微笑、帮助邻居或陌生人、为我们关心的问题或人出手相助,还是为需要帮助的人提供一些我们所拥有的东西,每一个慷慨的行为都很重要,每个人都有一些东西可以给予。GivingTuesday 致力于建立一个世界,在这个世界里,慷慨的催化力量是我们共同建设社会的核心,在全球范围内释放尊严、机会和公平。要了解更多关于GivingTuesday 的参与者和活动,或加入全球慷慨运动,请访问。 www.givingtuesday.org www.givingtuesdayspark.org或找到GivingTuesday 脸书, 推特 Instagram.

GivingTuesday Announces the First Cohort of the Starling Collective

50 grassroots leaders driving change on the ground in countries across the globe

Applicants selected from 2,000 applications in 93 countries for the Starling Collective will receive coaching, plus a total of $250,000 in microgrants to catalyze grassroots generosity

October 6, 2020 — Today GivingTuesday, the groundbreaking global generosity movement, announced the inaugural cohort for the Starling Collective, a new experimental learning lab for grassroots leaders that offers coaching, peer learning, and connection to both GivingTuesday’s global network of movement leaders and to a new community of grassroots activists, organizers, and changemakers. Applicants selected for the Starling Collective cohort will also receive microgrants to accelerate their work. 

Designed to identify and support grassroots leaders working to accelerate innovative approaches to catalyzing generosity, empathy, equity, and justice, the Starling Collective was open to individuals and organizations to apply from August 4 to September 2, 2020. Nearly 2,000 applications were submitted from 93 countries.

50 applicants representing 29 countries were selected to participate in the program, which provides a learning community, coaching, and microgrants to accelerate work on the ground. While the selected projects offer a wide range of approaches and issue areas, they all share a common mission of creating a positive impact in their communities, with a focus on innovation and scalability. Projects include:

 

  • a community-based organization in Kenya using technology to boost blood drive participation;
  • an initiative to gamify sustainability, community-building, and inter-generational knowledge-sharing through the lens of fast fashion in India;
  • a new “coffee shop ministry” in Greece that will provide psychosocial services to women in refugee communities while simultaneously building community connections;
  • an effort in Colombia to construct photovoltaic solar energy systems and educate female leaders on how they work, combining environmental awareness and inclusion in underprivileged communities;
  • a music nonprofit in Oakland collaborating with a local food bank, creating an uplifting experience for those waiting for food;
  • a nationwide platform in the US that addresses food insecurity by connecting opportunities between producers with surplus and communities in need;
  • and several grantees working to expand the impact of, and connection between, mutual aid networks.

A full listing of participants and more information about their work to drive change is available online

”We have always believed that people in communities know best what those communities need, and we believe that learning from one another and supporting one another accelerates positive change. Our distributed, interconnected leadership model made it possible for us to reach those people who are showing up in incredible ways in this moment. We were tremendously impressed by the passion and creativity shown by the people who applied, ” said Asha Curran, CEO of GivingTuesday. “The Starling Collective aims to break down traditional barriers to resources and networks that often exclude underrepresented voices, grassroots movement-builders, and community organizers. These are the very voices we need to invite into the conversation about creating meaningful change. I can’t wait to learn from them.”

GivingTuesday has grown a distributed network of global leaders who spearhead national movements in 72 countries and hundreds of community leaders who lead GivingTuesday efforts at a city and local level. These leaders form a collaborative community that co-leads the movement, shaping new ideas.   

Applications were reviewed by an international team of regional directors, evaluating the submissions on how their proposals addressed generosity, leadership, vision, ingenuity, scalability, and diversity and belonging. The Starling Collective’s global regional directors also serve as mentors/coaches to participants and aid in facilitating the program’s learning community. 

GivingTuesday created the initial funding pool of $250,000 from its own budget, with special support from the Ford Motor Company Fund, who is helping launch a Starling Collective for 92Y Ford Fellowship Alumni in Brazil. GivingTuesday aims to increase available microgranting funds to $1M and launch a second cohort of the Starling Collective in early 2021.

Created in 2012 at New York’s 92nd Street Y and incubated in its Belfer Center for Innovation & Social Impact as a day to do good, GivingTuesday has grown into a year-round global generosity movement with leaders who have launched more than 200 community campaigns across the U.S. and national movements in more than 70 countries. At the grassroots level, people and organizations participate in GivingTuesday in every single country in the world. 

To learn more about the Starling Collective, visit  www.givingtuesday.org/starling

 

About GivingTuesday

GivingTuesday is a global generosity movement unleashing the power of people and organizations to transform their communities and the world. GivingTuesday was created in 2012 as a simple idea: a day that encourages people to do good. Over the past eight years, it has grown into a global movement that inspires hundreds of millions of people to give, collaborate, and celebrate generosity. Whether it’s making someone smile, helping a neighbor or stranger out, showing up for an issue or people we care about, or giving some of what we have to those who need our help, every act of generosity counts and everyone has something to give. GivingTuesday strives to build a world in which the catalytic power of generosity is at the heart of the society we build together, unlocking dignity, opportunity, and equity around the globe. To learn more about GivingTuesday participants and activities or to join the global generosity movement, please visit: www.givingtuesday.org and www.givingtuesdayspark.org or find GivingTuesday on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram