创新、热情的变革者

GivingTuesday'sStarling Collective 是一个新的实验性学习实验室,面向正在推动社区变革的基层领导人和运动建设者。这些富有创造力和激情的领导者正在努力加快他们的创新方法,以促进慷慨、同情、公平和正义。

迎接新成员
Abdulrehman Alwy
肯尼亚
肯尼亚蒙巴萨

Abdulrehman Alwy是Redsplash的主席,Redsplash的存在是为了及时为患者免费提供血液,从而挽救生命。阿卜杜勒雷曼热衷于拯救人们的生命,并相信技术和年轻人可以解决全球问题。

红色飞溅
Aisha Charves
美国
美国加利福尼亚州圣克鲁斯

Aisha Charves正在建立一个可复制的在线方案,以支持500多个当地家庭。她拥有社区发展(和阿拉伯语)学位,曾是阿拉伯联合酋长国的富布莱特研究员。

圣克鲁斯县志愿者中心
Alexandra Tsai
美国
美国加利福尼亚州拉霍亚

Alex Tsai正致力于扩展The Farmlink项目,通过将有剩余农产品的农场与全美粮食不安全的社区联系起来,重塑食物供应链。Alex是斯坦福大学计算机科学专业的学生。

农场联系项目
Aline Vick
美国
巴西圣保罗Pirassununga。

Aline Vick的目标是将食物捐赠者联合起来,向整个社区有需要的组织和人们提供食物。她热衷于社会工作和志愿服务,她正在努力提高她所在城市的捐赠文化。

Doa Pirassununga
Barbara Kemigisa
乌干达
乌干达胡马石油城

芭芭拉-凯米吉萨是一名艾滋病毒活动家和励志演说家,她是S.H.E(安全、健康和赋权)大使的创始人,这是一项指导年轻女孩大声说话和走出家门改变社区的倡议。

SHE大使
Byron Barbieri
阿根廷
阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯

Byron Barbieri正致力于在布宜诺斯艾利斯的餐厅和社区中心创建菜园。 Byron今年16岁,是Un Dia para Dar的儿童大使,喜欢绘画、漫画和动物。

Huerteros Byron
Chelsea Phaire
美国
美国康涅狄格州丹伯里

11岁的Chelsea Phaire很高兴能够为更多的孩子提供艺术包,并创建Chelsea's Charity的卫星站点。 切尔西在家人的帮助下,自2019年以来,已经为有需要的人提供了超过7000个艺术包。

切尔西的慈善
Cheryl Low
马来西亚
马来西亚吉隆坡

Cheryl Low是新的企业筹款活动"Battle of the Bosses"的带头人,以提高人们对慈善机构的认识并刺激更多的捐赠。Cheryl是亚洲社会公益众筹平台SimplyGiving的CEO。

简单的奉献
Christelle Dreyer
南非
南非开普敦

Christelle Dreyer与各种残疾艺术家合作,以艺术的方式分享信息。Christelle天生残疾,名叫Osteogenesis Imperfecta (OI),她是一位视觉传播者,致力于提高人们对残疾包容的认识。

Christy S. N. Butcher
圣卢西亚
圣卢西亚卡斯特里

Christy Butcher正在发起"Fitness Premiere League",让整个加勒比地区的企业参与到健身活动中来,同时为各项事业筹集资金。Christy是一名注册健康教育家和健康教练,并帮助创办了GivingTuesday 东加勒比。

GivingTuesday 东加勒比
Danislava Delcheva
保加利亚
保加利亚,索非亚

Danislava Delcheva是Reflektor的创始人,该组织的目标是在保加利亚的非政府组织部门和年轻人中增加慷慨。通过摄影,该项目将重点关注自我意识的力量如何使社区变得更好。

REFLEKTOR
Débora Verdan
巴西
巴西圣保罗

Débora Verdan正在制作一部纪录片,以突出巴西的捐赠文化,激励更多的人慷慨解囊。Débora是一名记者,也是传播与营销、文化管理和远程教育方面的专家。

José de Paiva Netto基金会
Devonta Boston
美国
美国伊利诺伊州芝加哥

德文塔-波士顿正在与年轻艺术家和年轻人合作,应用海报和提升黑人生命重要的信息,解放你的梦想和解放孩子。来自芝加哥南部的Devonta从2011年开始参与社区组织活动。

TGi运动
Diego Da Ros
意大利
意大利米兰

迭戈-达-罗斯正在为11至18岁的学生创建一个致力于慷慨的项目,重点是同情、团结和社会正义的价值观。迭戈共同领导了GivingTuesday 意大利运动。

GivingTuesday 意大利
Dumiso Gatsha
博茨瓦纳弗朗西斯敦

Dumiso Gatsha正在努力扩大"同性恋讲故事促进治疗"(QSH)的范围,这是一个通过在博茨瓦纳三个农村的参与性社区实践而开发和试行的工具包。

成功资本组织
Emily Churchill-Smith
加拿大
加拿大蒙特利尔

Emily Churchill-Smith的目标是加速Makeflix的影响,这是一个创造性的服装修理项目,利用修理作为一种整体的方法来参与环境、数字社区和代际知识。

Evadne Wilkinson
加拿大
加拿大多伦多

Evadne Wilkinson正在努力推出一个新的计划,重点是非洲和加勒比艺术和文化丰富非洲裔儿童。

Downsview青年公约
Fabian Mella Lukacs
智利
智利圣地亚哥

法比安-梅拉-卢卡克斯(Fabian Mella Lukacs)寻求扩大Cuatro Vientos项目,这是一个在智利帮助移民进入劳动力市场的人道主义援助项目。Fabian是SocialAce.org的联合创始人和董事会顾问。

社交王牌
Fernando Morales-de la Cruz
法国
法国斯特拉斯堡

费尔南多-莫拉莱斯-德拉克鲁兹正在设计一场反对童工和现代奴隶制的运动,来自各大洲的漫画家参与其中。费尔南多是一名人权活动家、记者、政治顾问和社会企业家。

变革漫画
Francisco Rojo
西班牙
西班牙马德里

弗朗西斯科-罗霍是Voluntechies的创始人和总裁,Voluntechies是一家利用虚拟现实、机器人和无人机等新技术来帮助医院里的孩子或老人的非营利组织。弗朗西斯科是一位社会企业家和商业专业人士。

志愿者
Henneke Cook
希腊
希腊雅典

Henneke Cook正在组织一家咖啡店,作为女性难民、寻求庇护者和移民的安全空间。Hephzibah项目将作为创伤愈合、发展和友谊的中心,同时还将提供美味的咖啡作为奖励。

Jahkil Jackson
美国
美国伊利诺伊州芝加哥

13岁的Jahkil Jackson正在组织一个虚拟包装派对,全国约有115名青年参加。参与者将加入视频通话,为无家可归者制作总计5000个装满洗漱用品的祝福袋。

我是项目
Jenifer Colpas
哥伦比亚
哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳

Jenifer Colpas致力于将太阳能解决方案(如太阳能灯、太阳能灯杆和家庭能源系统)带给农村家庭,以提高他们的福祉、生产力和安全。

Tierra Grata
Jeremías Batto
阿根廷
阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯

Jeremías Batto的使命是确保那些有需要的人有必要的卫生用品和主食,帮助他们感到自己并不孤单,也没有被遗忘。Jeremías是#UnDiaParaDarAR的大使。

#UnDiaParaDarAR
Juan Pablo Hernández
智利
智利圣地亚哥

胡安-巴勃罗-埃尔南德斯(Juan Pablo Hernández)寻求扩大Cuatro Vientos项目,这是一个在智利帮助移民进入劳动力市场的人道主义援助项目。胡安-巴勃罗是一位企业家,专注于加速世界各地的生态社会项目。

社交王牌
Julieta Meléndez
乌拉圭
乌拉圭蒙得维的亚

Julieta Meléndez计划通过舞蹈共同制作五项城市干预措施,让人们了解和认识乌拉圭GivingTuesday 和社会事业。Julieta是一名影响和发展顾问,也是GivingTuesday Uruguay的共同领导人。

GivingTuesday 乌拉圭
Junueth Mejia
美国
美国加利福尼亚州奥克兰

Junueth Mejia正致力于让更多年轻的拉丁裔微影响者成为大使,并激发他们的慷慨。Junueth负责HIPGive众筹平台的战略和运营。

慈善事业中的拉美裔人
Karin Rupia
坦桑尼亚
坦桑尼亚达累斯萨拉姆

Karin Rupia正在记录捐赠和慷慨的故事,以激励人们在COVID-19这个困难时期的捐赠和慷慨。 卡琳自2016年起担任GivingTuesday 坦桑尼亚全球领导人,并为民间社会基金会工作。

GivingTuesday 坦桑尼亚
Kevia McComb
美国
美国纽约州纽约市

Kevia McComb是The Farmlink项目的共同负责人,该项目将有剩余农产品的农场与全美粮食不安全的社区联系起来。Kevia是斯坦福大学国际关系专业的大三学生。

农场联系项目
黄丽娟
美国
洛杉矶

Kristina Wong创立了"阿姨缝纫小队",将为必要工人缝制口罩的朋友联系起来。该网络现在有数百名阿姨,并已向弱势社区运送了数万个口罩。

缝纫阿姨队
Lesein Mutunkei
肯尼亚
肯尼亚内罗毕

Lesein Mutunkei正在组织一场足球比赛,鼓励当地足球队参与植树。树木换目标比赛将教育球员和球迷保护环境。

目标树
Liubov Rainchuk
乌克兰
乌克兰基辅

Liubov Rainchuk正在组织一场快闪活动,与有影响力的人、慈善部门和商业伙伴分享他们的善举和经验。Liubov是Zagoriy基金会捐赠文化部门的负责人,也是GivingTuesday 乌克兰的共同领导人。

Zagoriy基金会
Lyz Luke
美国
美国加利福尼亚州奥克兰

Lyz Luke正在努力扩大The Pickup Sessions,这是Living Jazz与西奥克兰食品储藏室合作的一个合作项目。这些现场音乐表演旨在改变人们排队领取必需品的行为。

生活爵士乐
Mariam El-Khatib
美国
美国明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯市

Mariam El-Khatib是LaunchGood的产品经理,LaunchGood是一个旨在支持穆斯林及其项目的众筹平台。Mariam正致力于分享穆斯林改变现状的视频故事。

LaunchGood
Marina Pechlivanis
巴西
巴西圣保罗

Marina Pechlivanis正在创建第一个Dia de Doar儿童奖,以鼓励巴西学校参与并动员学生、家庭和网络。玛丽娜是Umbigo do Mundo的创始合伙人。

Dia De Doar儿童节
Maya Dukes
美国
美国乔治亚州亚特兰大

玛雅-杜克斯正在组建团队,以消除阻碍无家可归者和低收入者参加投票的障碍,并鼓励无家可归的登记者将庇护所地址列为其投票地址。

足够的抗议
Me Zin Anawar
缅甸
缅甸,克钦邦,密支那

Me Zin Anawar专注于为年轻人创造虚拟培训,重点是设计思维、媒体和数字素养、职业指导和软技能。通过优质教育赋予公民权力,决定了谁能塑造未来。

Michelle Jean C. Batinga
菲律宾
卡巴纳图安市

米歇尔-让-巴廷加正在协调一个新项目,即"为加强保护和健康而制作抗COVID-9药包的倡议",该项目对来自10个社区组织的选定领导人进行培训,以合作制作抗COVID-19药包。

Nathan Williams
美国
美国俄勒冈州波特兰

Nathan Williams是市政厅项目的联合创始人和执行董事,该组织致力于让美国人有能力与他们的民选领导人进行高影响力的对话。

大会堂项目
Nadeem Riaz
美国
美国加利福尼亚州兰乔-库卡蒙加市

纳迪姆-里亚兹正在帮助发起"穆斯林的故事"项目,该项目分享穆斯林在当地社区和全球范围内发挥作用的故事。

LaunchGood
Pushpa Aman Singh
印度
印度马哈拉施特拉邦孟买

Pushpa Aman Singh将原本相互竞争的行为者聚集在一起,对非政府组织的一批成员进行零售筹款培训。Pushpa是GivingTuesday India的领导者,近二十年来一直是捐助者和非政府组织的媒人。

GivingTuesday印度
Raquel Barbosa Rogoschewski
巴西
巴西圣保罗,索罗卡巴

Raquel Barbosa Rogoschewski正在实施一个工作场所捐赠的试点项目,以促进和扩大新的捐赠途径,并将捐赠者、社会组织和企业联系起来。

Doa Sorocaba
Rebel Sidney Black
美国
美国俄勒冈州波特兰

叛逆的西德尼-布莱克成立了波特兰残疾人正义集体,该集体正在主办一个关于残疾人正义和社区关怀(互助)的会议,该会议将被翻译成多种语言。

波特兰残疾人正义集体
Rhea Muthane
印度
印度卡纳塔克邦贝尔加姆

Rhea Muthane正致力于发起Makeflix,这是一个创意性的服装修理项目,以修理作为一种整体的方法来参与环境、数字社区和代际知识。

Roberto Soto-Acosta
波多黎各
波多黎各圣胡安

罗伯托-索托-阿科斯塔正在开展针对波多黎各diáspora的社交媒体外联工作,以使该岛人民参与当地的慈善工作。他是帮助建立#GivingTuesdayPR的全球领导人。

#GivingTuesdayPR
Rose Maruru
塞内加尔
塞内加尔,达喀尔

罗斯-马鲁鲁正在组织一场塞内加尔人慷慨的庆祝活动,同时测试发展当地捐赠的可行性。Rose是EPIC-Africa的联合创始人,EPIC-Africa是一家位于塞内加尔的非营利性初创企业,致力于提高慈善事业的影响力。

EPIC-非洲
Sara Ismail
罗马尼亚
罗马尼亚,布加勒斯特

萨拉-伊斯梅尔正在组织"超越国界的朋友"项目,该项目旨在最大限度地缩小典型和非典型儿童之间的差距。通过"神秘盒挑战",该项目将通过礼物交换促进慷慨和包容性。

罗马尼亚CONIL协会
Sarah Cadorette
美国
美国加利福尼亚州奥克兰

Sarah Cadorette正在组织工作,以确保今年秋天有1万名或更多的湾区居民获得简单、安全和直接的投票方式。Sarah是一位社區組織者和教育工作者,目前正在與三藩市灣區互助組織合作。

莎拉-里昂
加拿大
加拿大新斯科舍省

Sarah Lyon正在努力扩大"想法孵化器"(Ideas Incubator)的规模,为各组织提供免费的私人课程,让他们向专业筹款人学习,并计划将外联工作重点放在BIPOC组织上。Sarah是新斯科舍省Gives More的创始人。

新斯科舍省提供更多
Sepideh Nasiri
美国
美国加利福尼亚州旧金山

Sepideh Nasiri正在美国、加拿大、瑞典、德国、阿拉伯联合酋长国、黎巴嫩、卡塔尔、土耳其和埃及扩大方案,扩大妇女技术专家的资源。

中东和北非技术领域的妇女
Silva Laukkanen
美国
美国德克萨斯州奥斯汀

Silva Laukkanen正致力于创造一种创新的慷慨方式,通过互动视频以艺术的方式分享实用信息,并与各种残疾艺术家合作。

Shivani Desai
美国
美国华盛顿特区

Shivani Desai正在开发一个互助中心,该中心绘制了全国各地的互助网络,通过定期的最佳实践组织电话将组织者聚集在一起,并寻求为组织者收集有用的资源。

大会堂项目
Su Han Moh Aung
缅甸
仰光

苏翰墨垵正在开发一个同龄人资源中心,通过赋予年轻人设计思维的训练,让大家互相学习,互相启发。

兰恩
Thais Beldi
巴西
巴西圣保罗,索罗卡巴

Thais Beldi正在实施一个工作场所捐赠的试点项目,以促进和扩大捐赠的新路径,并将捐赠者、社会组织和企业联系起来。Thais目前是Facens大学中心的创新总监。

Doa Sorocaba
Tonya J. Lynch
美国
美国北卡罗来纳州格林维尔

托尼娅-林奇正在很少有正面移动媒体的社区中开展多媒体公共艺术活动,注重用影像来解决社区内的问题,引导居民寻找他们的资源。

黑光计划
Vincent Law
香港
北角

罗文生正在设立"Philanthrokids Giving Tuesday大使奖",以表彰3至16岁的幼儿园、小学和中学儿童参与捐赠的行为。

PhilanthroKids
Weerawat Mongkolchoste(威拉瓦-蒙哥乔斯特)
泰国
曼谷 , 泰国

Weerawat Mongkolchoste正在努力发展营地体验,旨在让泰国的年轻人更多地了解社会问题、社会创新和社会创业。

探索
Yasmyn Butcher
圣卢西亚
圣卢西亚卡斯特里

雅斯明-布彻正在开展"健身首发联盟"活动,让加勒比地区的企业参与到地区性的健身挑战中来,帮助他们在健身的同时为事业筹集资金。

Innovative, Passionate Changemakers

GivingTuesday’s Starling Collective is a new experimental learning lab for grassroots leaders and movement builders who are driving change in their communities. These creative, passionate leaders are working to accelerate their innovative approaches to catalyzing generosity, empathy, equity, and justice.

Meet the Cohort
Abdulrehman Alwy
Kenya
Mombasa, Kenya

Abdulrehman Alwy is the chairperson for Redsplash, which exists to save lives by providing blood to patients for free on time. Abdulrehman is passionate about saving people’s lives and believes technology and youth can solve global problems.

Red Splash
Aisha Charves
United States
Santa Cruz, California, United States

Aisha Charves is building a replicable online program to support 500+ local families. She has a degree in Community Development (and Arabic) & was a Fulbright Fellow to the United Arab Emirates.

Volunteer Center Santa Cruz County
Alexandra Tsai
United States
La Jolla, California, United States

Alex Tsai is working to expand The Farmlink Project to reimagine the food supply chain by connecting farms with surplus produce to food-insecure communities across America. Alex is a Computer Science major at Stanford University.

The Farmlink Project
Aline Vick
United States
Pirassununga, São Paulo, Brazil

Aline Vick aims to unite donors of food to the organizations and people in need throughout her community. She has a passion for social work and volunteering and she is working to increase the culture of giving in her city.

Doa Pirassununga
Barbara Kemigisa
Uganda
Hoima Oil City, Uganda

Barbara Kemigisa is an HIV activist and motivational speaker who is founding S.H.E (Safe, Healthy and Empowered) ambassadors, an initiative that mentors young girls to speak up and step out to be the change in their communities.

SHE Ambassadors
Byron Barbieri
Argentina
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Byron Barbieri is working to create vegetable gardens in dining rooms and community centers in Buenos Aires. Byron is 16 years old and is a kids ambassador for Un Dia para Dar and enjoys drawing, comics and animals.

Huerteros Byron
Chelsea Phaire
United States
Danbury, Connecticut, United States

11-year-old Chelsea Phaire is excited to provide art kits to more children and create satellite sites of Chelsea’s Charity. Chelsea, with the help of her family, has delivered over 7,000 art kits to those in need since 2019.

Chelsea’s Charity
Cheryl Low
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Cheryl Low is spearheading a new corporate fundraising effort, Battle of the Bosses, to increase awareness and spur more giving to charities. Cheryl is the CEO of SimplyGiving, Asia’s crowdfunding platform for social good.

SimplyGiving
Christelle Dreyer
South Africa
Cape Town, South Africa

Christelle Dreyer collaborates with a variety of artists with disabilities to share information in an artistic way. Christelle was born with a disability named Osteogenesis Imperfecta (OI), and is a visual communicator, raising awareness of disability inclusion.

Christy S. N. Butcher
Saint Lucia
Castries, Saint Lucia

Christy Butcher is launching the “Fitness Premiere League” to engage businesses across the Caribbean to get fit while raising funds for causes. Christy is a Certified Health Educator and Wellness Coach and helped launch GivingTuesday Eastern Caribbean.

GivingTuesday Eastern Caribbean
Danislava Delcheva
Bulgaria
Sofia, Bulgaria

Danislava Delcheva is the founder of Reflektor, which aims to grow generosity among the NGO sector and young people in Bulgaria. Through photography, the project will focus on how the power of self-awareness can make communities better.

REFLEKTOR
Débora Verdan
Brazil
São Paulo, Brazil

Débora Verdan is producing a documentary to highlight the culture of giving in Brazil, to inspire more generosity. Débora is a journalist, and specialist in Communication and Marketing, Cultural Management, and Distance Education.

Fundação José de Paiva Netto
Devonta Boston
United States
Chicago, Illinois, United States

Devonta Boston is working with young artists and youth to apply posters and elevate messages of Black Lives Matter, freeing your dream and freeing the kids. From Chicago’s south side, Devonta has been involved in community organizing since 2011.

TGi Movement
Diego Da Ros
Italy
Milano, Italy

Diego Da Ros is creating a program dedicated to generosity for students aged 11 to 18, focusing on the values of empathy, solidarity, and social justice. Diego co-leads the GivingTuesday Italy movement.

GivingTuesday Italy
Dumiso Gatsha
Francistown, Botswana

Dumiso Gatsha is working to expand Queer Storytelling for Healing (QSH) – a toolkit developed and piloted through participatory community practice in three rural villages in Botswana.

Success Capital Organisation
Emily Churchill-Smith
Canada
Montreal, Canada

Emily Churchill-Smith aims to accelerate the impact of Makeflix, a creative clothing repair project that uses repair as a holistic approach to engaging with the environment, digital communities, and intergenerational knowledge.

Evadne Wilkinson
Canada
Toronto, Canada

Evadne Wilkinson is working to launch a new program focused on African and Caribbean arts and cultural enrichment for children of African descent.

The Downsview Youth Covenant
Fabian Mella Lukacs
Chile
Santiago, Chile

Fabian Mella Lukacs seeks to expand the Cuatro Vientos project, a humanitarian aid program in Chile that helps migrants enter the labor market. Fabian is a co-founder and Board Advisor of SocialAce.org

SocialAce
Fernando Morales-de la Cruz
France
Strasbourg, France

Fernando Morales-de la Cruz is designing a campaign against child labor and modern slavery, with the participation of cartoonists from all continents. Fernando is a human rights activist, journalist, political consultant, and social entrepreneur.

Cartoons For Change
Francisco Rojo
Spain
Madrid, Spain

Francisco Rojo is the founder and president of Voluntechies, a non-profit using new technologies like virtual reality, robotics, and drones to help kids in the hospital or elderly people. Francisco is a social entrepreneur and business professional.

Voluntechies
Henneke Cook
Greece
Athens, Greece

Henneke Cook is organizing a coffee shop as a safe space for women refugees, asylum seekers, and migrants. The Hephzibah Project will serve as a center for trauma healing, development, and friendship, with good coffee as a bonus.

Jahkil Jackson
United States
Chicago, Illinois, United States

13-year-old Jahkil Jackson is organizing a virtual packing party with approximately 115 youth across the country. Participants will join a video call to make a total of 5,000 Blessing Bags filled with toiletry items for homeless populations.

Project I Am
Jenifer Colpas
Colombia
Cartagena, Colombia

Jenifer Colpas is committed to bringing solar energy solutions (such as solar lamps, solar poles, and energy systems for homes) to rural families in order to increase their well-being, productivity and security.

Tierra Grata
Jeremías Batto
Argentina
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Jeremías Batto is on a mission to make sure that those who need it have necessary hygiene supplies and food staples to help them feel that they are not alone and are not forgotten. Jeremías is an ambassador of #UnDiaParaDarAR.

#UnDiaParaDarAR
Juan Pablo Hernández
Chile
Santiago, Chile

Juan Pablo Hernández seeks to expand the Cuatro Vientos project, a humanitarian aid program in Chile that helps migrants enter the labor market. Juan Pablo is an entrepreneur focused on accelerating eco-social projects around the world.

SocialAce
Julieta Meléndez
Uruguay
Montevideo, Uruguay

Julieta Meléndez plans to co-produce five urban interventions through dance for exposure and awareness about GivingTuesday Uruguay and social causes. Julieta is an impact and development consultant, and the co-leader of GivingTuesday Uruguay

GivingTuesday Uruguay
Junueth Mejia
United States
Oakland, California, United States

Junueth Mejia is working to empower more young Latino micro-influencers to become ambassadors and inspire generosity. Junueth is responsible for the strategy and operation of the HIPGive crowdfunding platform.

Hispanics in Philanthropy
Karin Rupia
Tanzania
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Karin Rupia is documenting stories of giving and generosity to inspire giving and generosity during this difficult time of COVID-19. Karin has been a GivingTuesday Tanzania global leader since 2016 and works for Foundation for Civil Society.

GivingTuesday Tanzania
Kevia McComb
United States
New York, New York, United States

Kevia McComb is a co-lead for The Farmlink Project, which connects farms with surplus produce to food-insecure communities across America. Kevia is a junior at Stanford University majoring in International Relations.

The Farmlink Project
Kristina Wong
United States
Los Angeles, California

Kristina Wong founded The Auntie Sewing Squad to connect friends sewing masks for essential workers. The network now has hundreds of Aunties and has shipped tens of thousands of masks to vulnerable communities.

Auntie Sewing Squad
Lesein Mutunkei
Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya

Lesein Mutunkei is organizing a football tournament to encourage local football teams to get involved in planting trees. The Trees for Goals tournament will educate players and fans about conserving the environment.

Trees for Goals
Liubov Rainchuk
Ukraine
Kyiv, Ukraine

Liubov Rainchuk is organizing a flashmob with influencers, the charity sector, and business partners to share their good deeds and experiences. Liubov is the head of culture of giving department in Zagoriy Foundation and GivingTuesday Ukraine co-leader.

Zagoriy Foundation
Lyz Luke
United States
Oakland, California, United States

Lyz Luke is working to expand The Pickup Sessions, a collaboration led by Living Jazz in partnership with the West Oakland Food Pantry. These live music performances aim to transform the act of standing in line for essential supplies.

Living Jazz
Mariam El-Khatib
United States
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Mariam El-Khatib is a Product Manager at LaunchGood, a crowdfunding platform aimed at supporting Muslims and their projects. Mariam is working to share video stories of Muslims who are making a difference.

LaunchGood
Marina Pechlivanis
Brazil
São Paulo, Brazil

Marina Pechlivanis is creating the first Dia de Doar Kids Award to encourage Brazilian schools to engage and mobilize their students, their families, and their networks. Marina is the founding partner of Umbigo do Mundo.

Dia De Doar Kids
Maya Dukes
United States
Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Maya Dukes is assembling teams to remove obstacles that prevent voting access for homeless and low-income individuals and encourage homeless registrants to list a shelter address as their voting address.

Enough Protest
Me Zin Anawar
Myanmar
Myitkyina, Kachin State, Myanmar

Me Zin Anawar is focused on creating virtual training for young adults, with a focus on design thinking, media and digital literacy, career mentorship & soft skills. Empowering citizens with quality education defines who shapes the future.

Michelle Jean C. Batinga
Philippines
Cabanatuan City, Philippines

Michelle Jean C. Batinga is coordinating a new project, “Initiative on Making Anti-Covid-9 Kits for Enhanced Protection and Health”, that trains selected leaders from ten community organizations to collaborate and produce anti-COVID-19 kits.

Nathan Williams
United States
Portland, Oregon, United States

Nathan Williams is the co-founder and executive director of Town Hall Project, an organization dedicated to empowering Americans to have high impact conversations with their elected leaders.

Town Hall Project
Nadeem Riaz
United States
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States

Nadeem Riaz is helping to launch “Stories of Muslims Making a Difference”, a project that shares stories of Muslims who are making a difference in their local communities and across the globe.

LaunchGood
Pushpa Aman Singh
India
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Pushpa Aman Singh is bringing together otherwise competing actors to train an NGO cohort on retail fundraising. Pushpa is a leader for GivingTuesday India and has been a matchmaker of donors and NGOs for nearly two decades

GivingTuesdayIndia
Raquel Barbosa Rogoschewski
Brazil
Sorocaba, São Paulo, Brazil

Raquel Barbosa Rogoschewski is implementing a pilot project for workplace giving to facilitate and scale new paths for donations and connect donors, social organizations, and enterprises.

Doa Sorocaba
Rebel Sidney Black
United States
Portland, Oregon, United States

Rebel Sidney Black founded The Portland Disability Justice Collective, which is sponsoring a conference on disability justice and community care (mutual aid) that will be translated into multiple languages.

Portland Disability Justice Collective
Rhea Muthane
India
Belgaum, Karnataka, India

Rhea Muthane is working to launch Makeflix, a creative clothing repair project that uses repair as a holistic approach to engaging with the environment, digital communities, and intergenerational knowledge.

Roberto Soto-Acosta
Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Roberto Soto-Acosta is developing a social media outreach effort geared to the Puerto Rican diáspora, to engage the Island’s people in local philanthropic efforts. He is a global leader who helped establish #GivingTuesdayPR.

#GivingTuesdayPR
Rose Maruru
Senegal
Dakar, Senegal

Rose Maruru is organizing a celebration of Senegalese generosity while testing the feasibility of growing local giving. Rose is the co-founder of EPIC-Africa, a Senegal–based nonprofit startup working to increase philanthropic impact.

EPIC-Africa
Sara Ismail
Romania
Bucharest, Romania

Sara Ismail is organizing Friends Beyond Borders, a project meant to minimize the gap between typical and atypical children. Through a “mystery box challenge”, the project will promote generosity and inclusiveness through gift-exchanging.

CONIL Association Romania
Sarah Cadorette
United States
Oakland, California, United States

Sarah Cadorette is organizing efforts to ensure that 10,000 or more Bay Area residents are given an easy, safe, and direct means of voting this fall. Sarah is a community organizer and educator, who is currently organizing with SF Bay Area Mutual Aid.

Sarah Lyon
Canada
Nova Scotia, Canada

Sarah Lyon is working to expand the Ideas Incubator, free private sessions for organizations to learn from professional fundraisers, and plans to focus outreach to BIPOC organizations. Sarah is the founder of Nova Scotia Gives More.

Nova Scotia Gives More
Sepideh Nasiri
United States
San Francisco, California, United States

Sepideh Nasiri is expanding resources for women technologists with expanded programming in the U. S., Canada, Sweden, Germany, United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, Qatar, Turkey, and Egypt.

Women Of MENA In Technology
Silva Laukkanen
United States
Austin, Texas, United States

Silva Laukkanen is working to create an innovative approach to generosity by sharing practical information in an artistic way through interactive video, collaborating with a variety of artists with disabilities.

Shivani Desai
United States
Washington, DC, United States

Shivani Desai is developing a mutual aid hub that maps mutual aid networks across the country, brings together organizers with regular best practice organizing calls, and seeks to assemble helpful resources for organizers.

Town Hall Project
Su Han Moh Aung
Myanmar
Yangon, Myanmar

Su Han Moh Aun is developing a peer resource center where people can learn and inspire each other by empowering youth with design thinking training.

LANN
Thais Beldi
Brazil
Sorocaba, São Paulo, Brazil

Thais Beldi is implementing a pilot project for workplace giving to facilitate and scale new paths for donations and connect donors, social organizations, and enterprises. Thais is currently the director of innovation at Facens University Center.

Doa Sorocaba
Tonya J. Lynch
United States
Greenville, North Carolina, United States

Tonya Lynch is developing a multimedia public arts campaign in communities that rarely have positive moving media, focusing on images to address issues within the community and direct residents to their resources.

The Black Light Project
Vincent Law
Hong Kong
North Point, Hong Kong

Vincent Law is creating the Philanthrokids Giving Tuesday Ambassador Award to recognize children age 3 to 16 in kindergarten, primary and secondary schools for their participation in giving.

PhilanthroKids
Weerawat Mongkolchoste
Thailand
Bangkok , Thailand

Weerawat Mongkolchoste is working to grow a camp experience designed to empower youth in Thailand to learn more about social issues, social innovation, and social entrepreneurship.

Nexplore
Yasmyn Butcher
Saint Lucia
Castries, Saint Lucia

Yasmyn Butcher is developing the “Fitness Premiere League” campaign to engage businesses across the Caribbean to participate in a regional fitness challenge, helping them get fit while raising funds for causes.